The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Liewer Funeral Homes. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Mike, Thank You so much for making Fank's Visitation and Funeral special for us. You do such a wonderful job; we couldn't be happier with how things went. A special thank you for putting the slide show together on such short notice. It was SO SPECIAL.

The Clements Family March 18, 2022
5 stars

Mike and Cindy, Words can not express our gratitude for the care you took of Mom. We thought you did a very nice job of making her look "Okay" which is a lot to be said after all she'd been through. Thank You also for the beautiful service. Our time spent with you and all of the help was wonderful. Amy and the Cindy Fries Family

Cindy Fries Family March 25, 2021
5 stars

Thank you is hardly sufficient to tell you how much we appreciate and cherish all you two have done for this family ~ not only for my Mom's services but over the years with my Father, and Gerald. Your friendship has been a blessing through it all. Thank You and God Bless!! Betty and Family

BETTY JESSIE October 13, 2020
5 stars

Mike, I am so thankful for all your hard work during this time of planning, preparing, and finalizing Tom's funeral. You've done an amazing job! Travis, Renee, Kara, and myself have received numerous complements on the services. Thank You for making it all happen!! Katie W.

Katie Weigel
5 stars

Mike, Words can't explain how much we appreciate all you did for us. Leroy will be greatly missed!! Thank you again for all you did for us. God Bless! The Family of Leroy Adams

The Leroy Adams Family February 08, 2021
5 stars

Mike, Thank you for beautifully organizing my father's funeral. It was a beautiful service and I couldn't be mare pleased. The DVD is also perfect and I will cherish it forever. Thank You, Ace and Hannah

Ace and Hannah December 11, 2020
5 stars

Thank you so much for the Living Memorial you gave in honor of Mom. It was greatly appreciated. Thank you again for taking care of Mom's service. She always said "Mike will take of everything" and she was right. Thanks Again, Aurelia

David and Aurelia July 07, 2020
5 stars

My Entire family would like to thank you for your help with my Dad's funeral. We felt you were very professional, but also like you were a good family friend. Thanks so much

The Family of Dwight Hoff March 24, 2020
5 stars

Mike, Thank You so much for taking such good care of Mom for as long as you did. You will never know how much we appreciated your communication and care. Words are not expressing how grateful we are for ALL that you did for us and Mom. You are such a special person. We are very fortunate to have you taking care of Mom.

Daughters of Jessie "Annabel" Pump June 21, 2021
5 stars

Mike and Cindy, Thanks for all your help in planning Kent's Celebration of Life. It was a true celebration of him. Thank You for your patience, guidance, and support shown to the kids and I at this time. We appreciate everything you did for us. Thanks again, Deb Swink and Family

Deb Swink December 26, 2020
5 stars

Dear Mike, I must tell you how pleased I have been with services you have provided for Rich and our family over the past year. You are indeed a professional. I Thank You! as well as Cindy - I am sure she helps you as well. Blessings to you as you continue to serve our community. Sincerely, Letitia Munson

Letitia Munson April 15, 2021
5 stars

Mike and Cindy, Words can not express our gratitude for all you did for our family at the time of Galen's passing. You took heartbreaking situation and helped turn into a loving tribute. Words will never be enough. Thank You, Susan, Sara, Scott, Steven and Families

Todd Family February 12, 2021
5 stars

Mike, We feel there are no words or actions that could fully express how thankful we are. To lose a parent is tough but to lose two, we were not prepared for. Your presence there gave each of us so much peace and comfort. We will forever be grateful for the love you put into taking care of our parents and for making then look exceptional. Thanks So Much! the Murillo Family

Murillo Family December 31, 2020
5 stars

Mike, I don't really have the words to say all the "Gratitude and Thankfulness" I wish to express to you. For your work, compassion, and friendship that you have shown me and my family through the passing of SID. Also with my MOM and DAD. Through your kindness and compassion with all you've done, there is healing. Time of course plus faith have given me much "Hope" again. I'm so very thankful for that and just wanted you to know that you've been a huge part of this process. With Gratitude, Carol

Carol Harchelroad November 23, 2020
5 stars

Mike, Thank You so much for your services at this difficult time. Your flexibility and patience. We are so blessed to have you in our community. Again, Thank You!! Linda and Family

Linda Moser and Family March 25, 2020
5 stars

Dear Mike and Mike, Thank you so much for the honor and support that you bestowed not only on Don's family, but with others you contacted, while making arrangements. Everything was done with such respect. Once again, you took excellent care of one of our loved ones. Being able, to be able to work with you both, was so comforting and such a blessing. Thank you both for your wonderful service and being our friends. Sincerely, Jan Hewitt

Jan Hewitt
5 stars